WARNING: this is a test server for GW Libraries & Academic Innovation and is intended for internal use only. Content, functionality and design may not match the GW Libraries site (library.gwu.edu)

A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

background image of Eckles Library
Eckles Library at the Mount Vernon Campus

Hours

Summer 2017 Hours

Saturday, July 1 - Sunday, August 6: Closed

Monday, August 7 - Friday, August 25: Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 26: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Fall 2017 Hours - Beginning August 27

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.

Labor Day

Sunday, September 3: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Monday, September 4: Closed
Tuesday, September 5: resume regular hours

Fall Break

Saturday, October 7 - Sunday, October 8: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 10: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 11: resume regular hours

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 22: Close at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 23 - Saturday, November 25: Closed
Sunday, November 26: resume regular hours

Please note: A 24-hour computer lab and study space is located off the front lobby. The computers in this lab are available to students currently enrolled in GW courses. Current students wishing to use the lab during the library's closed hours must have a valid GWorld card.

This page is maintained by Eckles Library • (202) 242-6620
Mobile | Desktop