WARNING: this is a test server for GW Libraries & Academic Innovation and is intended for internal use only. Content, functionality and design may not match the GW Libraries site (library.gwu.edu)

A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
TODAY Wednesday Tomorrow Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours
Visitor HoursComplete Hours InformationHolidays and Closures
GELMAN: 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Holidays and Closures

Please see our Hours page for regular hours of operation.

Commencement Weekend 

Tuesday, May 16: Close at 10 p.m. and end 24-hour access (last day of finals)
Wednesday, May 17 - Friday May 19: 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 20 & Sunday, May 21: Noon - 6 p.m.

Memorial Day

Sunday, May 28 & Monday, May 29: CLOSED

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4: CLOSED

Labor Day

Sunday, September 3: Close at 10 p.m. and end 24-hour access
Monday, September 4: CLOSED
Tuesday, September 5: Open at 7 a.m. and resume 24-hour access

This page is maintained by Entrance Services • (202) 994-9870
Mobile | Desktop