WARNING: this is a test server for GW Libraries & Academic Innovation and is intended for internal use only. Content, functionality and design may not match the GW Libraries site (library.gwu.edu)

A division of Libraries and Academic Innovation

Gelman Hours for GWorld Holders
TODAY Wednesday Tomorrow Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours
Visitor HoursComplete Hours InformationHolidays and Closures
GELMAN: 24 hours
background image of Gelman Library

Contact and Staff

For reference inquires and/or requests to use the University Archives, the Kiev Judaica Collection, and the other manuscript collections and rare books, please contact our public service desk: speccoll@gwu.edu. Please visit our Planning Your Visit web page to learn how to request items to use in our reading room.

Special Collections Research Center 
speccoll@gwu.edu
(202) 994-7549

Staff

Shelly Buring -- Rare Books and Reference Specialist
sburing@gwu.edu
202-994-2472

Thomas Connors -- International Brotherhood of Teamsters Labor Archivist
connors1@gwu.edu
(202) 994-1216

Elisabeth Kaplan -- Associate University Librarian for Special Collections
elisabethkaplan@gwu.edu
(202) 994-5081

Jennifer King -- Collections Coordinator and Manuscripts Librarian
jenking@gwu.edu
(202) 994-0628

Sterling Lott -- Library Associate, Digitization 
slott@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3942

Leah Richardson -- Research and Instruction Librarian 
leahr@gwu.edu
(202) 994-3263

Vakil Smallen -- National Education Association Project Archivist
smallen@gwu.edu
(202) 994-1371

Rachel Trent -- Digital Services Librarian
racheltrent@gwu.edu
(202)994-4824

Christopher Walker -- Archives and Manuscripts Specialist
cawalker@gwu.edu
(202) 994-9292

University Archivist -- Vacant
archives@gwu.edu

This page is maintained by SCRC • (202) 994-7549
Mobile | Desktop